Rare Books & Special Collections Databases

Databases have been developed for a number of Collections in the Department to increase access to their contents.

Manuscript Collections

Architectural Drawings
Barnes (Carman) Papers
Bragdon Family Papers: Claude Bragdon Correspondence Index
Dewey (Thomas E.) Papers
Gardner (John) Papers: Correspondence Index
Keating (Kenneth B.) Papers
Kodak Papers: Speech File
Krupsak (Mary Anne) Papers
Lincoln (Abraham) Letters Index
Mangione (Jerre) Papers: Correspondence Index
Post (Amy and Isaac) Family Papers
Rochester (Nathaniel) Papers
Rochester Preservation Board Papers
Sibley Family Papers
Williams (John A.) Papers

Individual Manuscript Volume Listing

University Archives
Alumni Records
MA Theses: from the College of Education (now the Warner School of Education) 1939-1979 and the School of Business Administration (now the Simon School) 1956-1968

Indexes
Bibliography of the Genesee Region, 1790 to 1990
Rochester Local History Indexes
Index to Cayuga Countians
Mt. Hope and Riverside Cemetery Interment Records

Printed Materials
Broadsides Collection
MA Theses: from the College of Education (now the Warner School of Education) 1939-1979 and the School of Business Administration (now the Simon School) 1956-1968
Nurserymen's Plate Books
Poetry Broadsides Collection
Ward's Natural Science Establishment Catalog Collection: This collection is now cataloged in Voyager

Image Collections
Please note: Images are not currently available for the Women's Suffrage photograph collection.
Eastman (George) Photograph Collection
Ellwanger & Barry Horticultural Prints
Theatre Posters Collection
Peter Barry & Rochester Local History Prints
Bragdon (Claude) Theatre Drawings
Woman's Suffrage Images
Palmyra, NY Photographs